the colour green

By jukeys

the big three oh

What a class day. Was totally spoiled by my family and friends. Pressie highlights: loads of Joseph Joseph kitchen stuff, a patisserie course booking at the Edinburgh Cookery School, loads of recipe books, a River Cottage voucher, flowers. Such good presents :)

I went fishing during the day in East Lothian with my two best friends. I've never caught or killed a fish before, so it was a rite of passage I felt I needed to overcome. And, lo and behold, we caught one! It was a joint effort - Tash reeled it in, Luce netted it and I knocked it on the head with the priest (about 3 times to make well and truly sure it was a goner!).

We then all went for dinner to a great wee place in town called Empire. Great atmosphere and lovely food.

Feels weird to finally reach this milestone birthday that I've been dreading for the past year! In one way I feel no different, but in another, I want to make the most of things and enjoy life, my family and friends, doing things that make me happy. Here's to the next ten years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.