Mostly stuff

By Ailsabm

The music of the night

Tonight we're going to see the Phantom of the Opera being broadcast live to the cinema from the Royal Albert Hall. Annoyingly we failed to get the comfy seats but I'm still really excited, I love the show and saw it on Broadway a few years ago.

It is clearly a day filled with the juxtaposition of horror and glamour. In clearing out my shoes I found that, thanks to having an en-suite and a poorly ventilated flat a few pairs of my shoes had mould on. Actual mould. Oddly enough it wasn't the well worn pairs, it was my vintage Prada mules, a couple of pairs of Ginas and the Ted Baker pumps i wore for graduation. It really liked the satin pairs. Shoes all now lovingly cleaned up and sat out to air, and wardrobe treated with anti-mould spray. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.