Hopping around!

By Harebell

Archie's Adventure (2)

The River at Clayhithe....

Another scorchingly hot day. Dad, Mr H , Archie an I all went to Clayhithe for another 'Pub Walk'. The sailing boats were on the river and Archie looked to be having a great time as there were lots of new smells. Here he is hoping we'll get a move on and stop taking photographs.

The adventure today was the ' Bull in Field'. My heart just sinks when I see a 'Bull in field' sign. I think he was in the field, but thankfully all the cattle were lying down in the furthest away corner. Even more thankfully, they all remained there for the smart traverse we made to the other side.

The pub was a seething mass of hot humanity, and we queued up for pints of orange juice and bags of crisps. Doggo had a drink from his collapsable bowl. Very cute.

Dad and dog now having a siesta. Mr H was fancying one, however he and I are having a lovley cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.