The Snowsuit 2011

23months 11days

Katie when she was very tiny had a snowsuit, which I loved. So much that when Katie was almost a year old I got another the same. So guess how I delighted I was to find it in this winter's size too!!! SOOO pleased! And amusingly, this is the only clothing Katie has accepted wearing today. She has a nappy on underneath, that is all. Even now, round the house, seh's still in nappy and snowsuit. Thankfully the temperature has dropped significantly to yesterday.

It's been a LOOOOOOOONNNNNNGGGG day so far. Katie got up at just before 4am. And that was it for the day. She's had a streaming nose all day, so I dont imagine being laid down was hugely pleasant for her. Consequently, we spent much of the day at home. I was trying to make her breakfast this morning, offered her cereal. "No thankyou mummy". I then offered her toast. "No. Cant eat it toast. I find it jelly". She did eat a crumpet, raisins and then a jelly.

Katie, when she goes to bed, insists on having about 30 friends in her bed with her. With her getting a little larger, or more wriggly perhaps, and the collection getting much larger, she was running out of space in her cotbed. So I today moved her into a full size, but low to the floor single bed. I rearranged the whole room to do so and she is pretty excited by it. She spent an hour playing with her soft friends in and on the bed, and it was her who has arranged the friends under the quilt as she has. She then spent ages doing a big alphabet floor tiles puzzle, putting the letters in the tiles. All of the time, she was starkers.

Silly mummy, I thought late morning that we might try go somewhere nice. But of course that would involve clothes. She did not want that to happen. Not one tiny little bit. There then followed a "I'm far too tired and not impressed" spell. She soon fell to sleep. I put her on her bed - with a towel. To my surprise, the towel was dry when she got up.

After a snuggly half hour or so, she ate a huge late lunch before we went out. She told an old man we passed "Katie shop. Get it carrots and milk". After getting our bits, we came home. She presented me with a Paddington Bear suitcase of stories she has and told me it was storytime. We sat and read four of those, and then she "read" one to me. "Cat catch-it ball" was her interpretation of Paddington Bear on the coconut shy at the fair. Not a bad effort, I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.