Red Robin

A couple of weeks ago I purchased a couple of window bird feeders. I am delighted to announce that to date they are still unused :) But as part of my cunning plan to lure those hapless creatures lovely birds ever closer I have been placing birdseed at various strategic points throughout the garden

On Friday (that one day of Indian summer) when I was out in the garden I heard the wee robin singing its sweet song up in the tree. I took some shots but he was too far away for any clarity.

Today Mr Lif got the big fella and the tripod out for me and we managed to catch the wee robin feeding in the birdhouse. He has also been pecking at the seed on top of the garden gate. Come closer still my lovely :)

Only downside is the big pigeon has managed to squeeze itself in under the roof of the bird table too and will happily mop up all the seed that is there....may have to lower the roof!

Only 5 more sleeps till our hols and some SUNSHINE!!! Yeeha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.