Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

"Come Into My Parlour.... "

I know this won't be to everyone's taste but I couldn't go out today. I had to stay at home so a wander around the garden looking for anything blipworthy. Saw quite a lot of webs sparkling with dewdrops ( more likely to be raindrops) .

So yet another self imposed challenge for me, set up the tripod , that in itself was a challenge as , because of all the wet wether we've had, the garden was so full of long grass and weeds that I had difficulty placing the tripod where I wanted it. So some gardening done , weeds cleared from below the web without disturbing it. I had noticed through the lens that this spider did have some tiny insects in it's grip.

Thanks to Stephen who was on the photowalk yesterday, I had some new tips to try out re using my camera to better effect.

Although John said it was a truly horrible image I quite liked it. Even some bokeh there which is not really my thing but getting to appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.