Valderee74

By Valderee74

Spring Water Rising

This was taken at Scotlandwell, near Kinross. This is a natural spring which has been documented to roman times in 84AD, known then as "Fontas Scotiae" and more recently the RedFriars were reputed to have cured King Robert the Bruce of leprosy here at a hospice established in the village in 1250. In the 19th Century the local landowner built the housing for the spring which I might blip in another picture as it's very pretty.

Anyway I collected 4 bottles of the natural srping / mineral water today since I started developing Alopecia about 2 months ago. I am going to start doing the final rinse of my hair in this water reputed to cure diseases :-)

The way the water bubbles up is amazingly beautiful, a video would be better, but you can see here how clear the water is, the line at the bottom of the picture is the wall of the well, this is looking about 1 or 1.5metres of clear pure mineral water to see the water coming through the sediment. My picure could be better too, taken on a Blackberry Pearl. Maybe my photos will get better and this is one I can re-take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.