horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Triple Crank

A wee entry into the Bike forum's 'Crankshots'.

The three bikes I have in ride-able form at the moment. Cotic Soul mountain bike on the left, built about 7 years ago, which got me into building bikes up from the frame, and is still the most fun bike in the stable; Planet-X Kaffenback, built three years ago, which has done the Bealach Na-Ba sportive, a couple of audaxes and has now taken over commuting duties with a Carradice saddlebag on the back; and on the right a Cotic >X<, which I built up not long ago, a cyclocross frame for a 'do-anything' bike (and hopefully a cyclocross race at some point) that is slightly more comfy than a pure road bike geometry, sitting somewhere between there and a mountain bike. I've still got the 1930s Sunbeam frame that I'm still trying to find some parts for after Mercian disposed of them when it was sent for a respray; and my Fixie Inc Peacemaker fixed wheel frame, with a cracked chainstay (hence the Kaff taking over commuting), still working out exactly what to do with that one...

You have no idea at all how much I'm not looking forward to the return to real life tomorrow and sitting myself back down at my desk in the office.

All holiday photos have been backblipped by the way - 2 weeks of Breton loveliness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.