walkwithme

By walkwithme

Moments

I often wonder what I'm doing here on blipfoto. Do I even belong here? Am I an impostor?

There are some wonderful quality shots here, which mine can't compare with. I'm not really a photographer. I just like to catch moments. And to be chatty. In fact, I found it harder to see those moments once I felt the pressure of having to come up with a blip... But I think I've shaken most of that pressure off.

I say I find it easier to use my iPhone, and it's true. I used to be too lazy to carry my camera, so don't have huge collections of holiday photos. These days I always have my phone on me, and it's easy to use. But it's also true that I have a camera, and that it should take better shots, but it doesn't. I'd love to have a better one, but with all I'd love to do, there will never be enough money in this world! Or enough time...

Today me and my black dog went out for a longish walk around the fields. We watched piglets lying in the shade. The piglets watched us, then became playful. One of them grabbed the root of something (grass?) and shook it and rolled around and just looked like it had great fun. I took a shot of that, but there was too much movement for my iPhone to keep up with it. And that's fine. It was one of those moments hard to capture.

I just about caught the moment when my dog and the piglet were nose to nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.