Juleshki

By Juleshki

Change of scenery

Wow! How Autumn can descend upon us so quickly! Bring it on!

Set off this morning with my Mum to visit a local contemporary craft fair. But somehow we, erm, ok, I got the date wrong. It wasn't this sunday, it's next Sunday apparently. I can live with that. So instead we looked at an exhibition of local artists work, mostly paintings and a few photographs. We were then asked to each select one which in our opinion was a winner. Job done, though not at all easy.

This followed by coffee and cake, naturally and back next week to have another go at the craft fair, to be followed by more coffee and cake.

Meanwhile a great many shots were taken in and around our local 16th century "grand design" hall. An easy blip day for sure. But what happens while I'm making an extra hot, hot, hot, chilli supper? One glorious sunset happens outside my kitchen window.

The colours in these trees have certainly altered since Monday but they were also enhanced beautifully by the fire in tonights fabulous sunset.


A few days ago I was asked to write for 3 minutes, without stopping, regarding the word "autumn". This was one small part of my new Creative Writing course which I began last week. I think I could have probably written for 3 hours on that subject without difficulty. As I stated in that particular piece - Autumn is my favourite season. I could begin to list the reasons why, but we'd all be here til next Tuesday.

Hope it's been a good weekend for everyone!

: - )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.