8:30

By eightthirty

1/10 and 100 to go

First of October. Jings. Didn't see that coming.

Okay, so we did, but it's caught me a little off guard.

This is blip number 265, which means 100 to go before I reach, well 365 and the year of 8:30 blips will be over.

I decided this week that the project will come to a close after a year, but that something else might take it's place.

Anyway, 8:30pm and I'm in Jamie's studio and we're mucking about with his new ProTools set up. What a lark. More than that, however, it was great to be creating something. Even if we were having a bit of fun as well as working on a few musical ideas.

So much of this year has been less-than-creative that it was great to be making something new.

***
This is Jamie's Ovation, which has a stained & varnished spruce top, plays a little nicer than mine does (mine has a clear vanished top). I still prefer my Simon & Patrick live, but it's got a different kind of tone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.