Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Busy busy day getting ready for 122 Mile Horse Ride for Henry
After dropping the pups at Mums in Shropshire yesterday, we spent today loading up the van with all our kit - a lot of stuff needed for us and 2 horses for the week. Unbelievably when I got Lime in, I thought he was walking a little awkwardly. Not ridden since Tuesday as decided to give him a few days off before he does 122 miles up the Pennines so he's just been in his little paddock. Anyway when I trotted him up he was clearly lame. I felt like I was jinxed. After much consultation we scraped together enough bute painkillers from very kind people off the yard and we are going to go, try the first day and see how we get on. I know what the cause of the lameness is now, so I know I am not going to do any damage, the vet advised he was still okay to go with his level of residual lameness so we will just have to take it easy with him on hard ground and keep our fingers crossed. We've come too far to give in now but I can't help thinking that maybe it is a sign :0(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.