All change.

By MrsClix

Fish fingers and carrots.....

When Toots was little, she always loved fish fingers and peas.
We used to sing it all the way home from nursery.
"Fish fingers and peas, fish fingers and peas. That's what we're having for dinner. Fish fingers and peas".

Pip is so different. When she wants food, she won't sing for it. She screams for it.

But tonight I managed to make fish fingers/goujons/whatver - all I can say is that they were easy - very easy - and delicious.

Pip loved them - and the carrots (doesn't quite rhyme in the same way as peas).

Toots was a little more circumspect. Mmm, I'm not hungry.
I'll eat the carrots. I'm not sure I really like these.

Oh well, 50/50 - I'll take that.

Next time I'm going to make them for us too.

Fantastically easy :)






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.