sp33dway

By sp33dway

line-up

a few months back i found out two of my prints had been selected for the north wales photographic association exhibition. which is a big deal and something i'm incredibly proud of, not least because they're shots i've posted here on blipfoto (which to me is their rightful place).

the exhibition has been open for a month and closes next weekend so in an effort not to miss it we took a day trip this morning to check it out, with a dramatic drive to the venue at the foot of Snowdon. bit of a ball-ache by all accounts (times'd by ten thanks to the shyte weather and the fact that i'm having to run my reconditioned engine in for the next 1000 miles so can't go much faster than 40 on such roads) but the standard of photography on show really was top dollar so i felt very humbled to be deemed hangupable enough to be included in such company. the fact i had no letters after my name stood out like a sore thumb, mind.

man in shot is my dad, looking at part of one of the walls where my prints were hung. he gave me a little pat on the shoulder when we left the gallery room. which was a bit ace.

in other news, Wales absolutely tonked fiji and will meet ireland in the quarter finals. oh, and our toilet is overflowing. ARSES...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.