Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 438 - The Palace of Westminster

I had a walk up to Westminster this eve to take this. It looks beautiful at night and still can't quite get over the fact I pass it everytime I come home from the gym on an evening.

When I was walking back, I saw a gay couple holding hands walking down the path. It gave me a warm feeling inside to think I have moved to a place where you could do that, and that we live in a country now that means gay people feel comfortable to do that. I must admit though that if, heaven forbid, I had a partner I would be nervous about any public signs of affection.

I started volunteering in an Oxfam shop today. How they make any money at all is beyond me but am sure the initial impression will be improved upon the longer I am there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.