Touch the Rose Unfearful

By beana

Sorry for the lag in photos lately. My camera is functioning at the moment but it will not let me upload photos to my computer because I am assuming water got into the port and damaged it. I will continue to try to upload photos from friends' cameras for the time being.

Tonight I went to the Cumberland Fair with Matt and Amy and the girls. In Maine, going to a country fair in the fall is a must and I hadn't been to any yet so the timing was perfect. I started by partaking of some hot sausage, kettle corn, cotton candy, and a dough boy--you know, the essentials. Next we checked out some of the 4-H exhibits and ended the evening with watching the girls go on the rides.
I think I had just as good a time watching the girls laugh, giggle, and scream on the rides as I would if I were on them myself!

As of this coming Sunday I will have lived here for exactly a month. I am amazed at how much of a better person I am now that I am here......for so many reasons. I think one of the biggest reasons is I am re-learning how to love people and to be loved. I graduated from college a very scared, bitter, and resentful person. Even as I look at my graduation pictures and I see someone who is not really smiling on the inside. This is the first picture I have seen of myself in months where I look genuinely happy! It's a good feeling.........a very good feeling.

And just in case you were wondering, M wanted Matt to take a picture of us because she thought it was pretty special that we were both wearing purple (:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.