Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Fame at last

I don't really like self publicity so its been strange week for me. A nice man at Blip central asked me a few questions about my 365 blips and used this to create a press release which was sent to the local press.

I didn't think this would be of interest to anyone as fellow blippers achieve this all the time but I went with the flow and to my amazement the county newspaper and local BBC radio wanted to know more.

So this week I have had a half page article in he Cornishman and a live interview on the BBC Radio Cornwall breakfast show. Its been fun but I am looking forward to retreating into my shell again and getting on with a second year of blipping (unless Hello magazine wants to buy the rights to my story that is).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.