Seeing is believing

By hoover

Rough with smooth

Note to self - when arm is better, I must clean the extractor cooking hood.

My arm seems to be feeling worse the past couple of days. It is looking very bruised and swollen now. The Dr reminded me it will take time to heal internally and externally. I thought I'd be able to go out for lunch today. I can't, I'm far from being up to it. My blip is about the only thing I manage to do in a day. My plans for fun will have to wait.

I'll have to take the rough with the smooth.
The discomfort alongside the fact I'm on track to regain use of my hand.
The smooth metal of the cooker against the rough filter.


From my time sailing:

"If the Sea is rough
It will get smooth
If it is Smooth
It will get rough"

Have a good Wednesday, half way to the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.