Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Shooting Swallows

Don't be fooled by the fact that this bird is still flying, or that any of the big raptors with their missing feathers will actually survive. To start with they still have a long way to fly with damaged plumage, but more than that, shot guns have lots of pellets, so when you see a bird with these kind of injuries you know that there is a very, very probability that they also have other injuries.

I promise that this is (probably) my last Maltese Bird Photo for this trip. I'll be back to normal crappy everyday shots over the next few day.

Thanks to all who have commented over the last 14 or so blips from my Birdlife Malta Raptor Camp holiday voluntary work. And after speaking to the Birdlife Malta staff, they also tell me that they have had a lot of visitors to the site from Blip so thanks for that also.

If you are staying subscribed, or intend to stop by later, be aware that I will still be using these pages to plug the cause!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.