What eye see

By francistaylor

Uncle Terry's 40th Birthday...

Today was quite a big day for me if I'm honest. We went over to visit my uncle Terry to celebrate his 4oth with him. His wife had sneakily arranged this get-together without Tel even suspecting anything was going on..

I havent seen Terry for at least 4 years until today.

I had a slightly eventful upbringing and I didnt get to see my sister and brother as much as I would of liked to, but recent going-ons have put us all back in touch and we do get together now and then. Today was one of those days. I am very grateful when they come along...

My sister Mel has got so much taller than when I saw her last and Gary seems pretty much the same. He has a new job working on one of those stalls in the shopping centre where you can have fish nibble the dry skin from your feet. Something I personally think is kind of weird but hey, I shouldnt knock it until I've tried it...

The afternoon was spent in the garden, trying my uncles 40 year old wine, listening to his alternative evolution theories and lots of catching up with eachother.

It was good to see family today, especially as a few of us managed to stick together for dinner at the end of the day. We went back to The Ewe and had a carvery Sunday roast before going our seperate ways...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.