Living as best I can

By ConnieWalker

The cute cabinet

This is a recycled key cupboard rescued from an Inland Revenue office many years ago-yes I was once amongst other things a tax officer but for one year only.
The background which was assembled about 13 years ago is scanned images of photos of my children spanning 15 years ( the image of the little bald girl underneath the ducks,3rd shelf down is my 7 year old following chemotherapy and the next shelf down with the long curly hair is she 2 years later), snapshots of houses we've lived in and funny moments mini captures, pets, hobbies, holidays-basically I suppose images that are lovely to recall and although there have been thousands more since, the background to this cabinet will never be changed.
On the shelves are items of immense diversity some of monetary value some not. Things found and things gifted. Christmas cracker gifts and junk shop finds.
The saddest part is that it reminds me of how bloody old I'm getting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.