A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

"My last blip"


On this date a year ago I thought the following....

This is my last ever blip.
I look around on here and there are some fantastic photographers.
I'm not one of them.

I won't tell anyone I'm going, it'll be like slipping out of the back door at a party.
As I've done throughout my real life, when it's time for me to go, I'll just go - with no fanfare, no wailing, no racket. I'll just be gone.

I really like taking photos, I just don't know how to be better at taking photos.
To be honest, I'm jealous of a lot of what I see on here. And jealousy is really not an attractive quality.

So it's best if I go. I won't be back.


Please read on.....
Click in the little thumbnail in the bottom right hand corner to see what I then decided was my last ever blip. There were few words to go with it; no fanfare, as I said above.

I was using my iPhone for all of my photography and I couldn't see why it stopped me from taking better photos.
I couldn't see how to get any better at taking photos.
So I left. I was true to my word, and true to myself.

It all changed a few weeks later when I got my shiny new Canon SX30is for my fortieth birthday.

A few weeks after that, I attended a photography course that I've mentioned now and again....and here we are now.

And now I don't plan on going anywhere.

218/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.