Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Weird and Wonderful

A very un-Rachel-y kind of day.

A bit of grocery shopping (the real life kind!), dentist appointments for me and himself, lunch at a summery hot and yet Christmassy-themed garden centre - with a bit of spring bulb-buying thrown in. (I managed to forget my birthday garden centre vouchers twice so we had to go back home twice...)

Oh and... (ha ha) a hilarious-looking head-torch for Richard for when he takes the dog out at night. Without spelling it out - one often needs both hands at dog-letting-out-time and holding a torch can be a bit tricky.. Anyway, can't wait for him to model it later!

I spent too long in the car when Richard went to a hardware store and left me locked in with no keys and the windows closed. I don't get bored easily at home but boy! was that boring! I tried to amuse myself by playing with his Tic Tacs (I may have shook them) and photographing traffic (badly, and laughing like a mad woman) with my phone...

Then back home to bill paying and other office-themed boringness. And a big, BIG, massive swing in the weather! I think it probably dropped ten degrees in an hour.


Now it is dark, it is raining and it's probably October after all. I suddenly remembered blipping an hour ago and racked my brains for something weird and wonderful to share and instantly thought of our children but they didn't want to know. (Well, two hid and the third stuck her tongue out) So this is all I've got.

The weather certainly has been weird and wonderful recently - especially today's almost instant turn-around here.

Sunglasses no longer required


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.