LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A sentimental old start to the week. Yesterday taking a tour round my old High School before it gets demolised and this week I say cheerio to my trusty car. I have had it about seven years and got told after two that it was on its way out and that I'd be best to get another one.

But it has kept on going and has been a good car. I have racked up a fair few miles in it with the job. However, too many of the bits are now needing repaired and with spares becoming rarer for MG's, it made sense to put that money towards a new car.

Of all the cars I've owned or driven, it's one of the best, handles well and has a nice wee bit zip and did ok on the petrol consumption (I'm not going to earn a living reviewing cars for that articulate insight eh?). One more drive on Wednesday down to the dealership to pick up the new car and this old friend is away to auction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.