dinnertime

By Roseyrose

I am a survivor!

I completed survival of the fittest! In a heat wave! 8 foot wall and all. The course was apparently 8.3 miles rather than 10k and the obstacles were HARD!
There needed to be water stations as there was only one on the whole course which had no water only sticky sports drink! This was no good as we were all really dehydrated. My calves went into cramp just over half way and apparently that can be caused by dehydration, it must have been as I have never had it before. So once that started happening it was a case of run/walk for me with breaks to stretch it out. Thr wade through the river was so lovely and cold it really helped the cramps.
I am glad i did it and I am aching everywhere today! I am walking like John Wayne and muscles hurt that I didn't know existed! Great day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.