Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

SMARTer than yer average car?

When Ah waz a lad ... We biked, to the extent that I was pretty nearly born on a bike. We holidayed in Ireland, in the good old days when it was safe, with Mam and Dad on one tandem and him and me on the other. In addition to our ''own'' solo bikes.

Prior to that: one tandem, and Mam's bike, had a side-car chasis with a tiny selection of interchangeable side-cars for different occasions. One even had a box-like ''van'' back to it (Dad-built) for sprog in front and week's shopping in van. We graduated from two in the side-car to one in and one one on a seat behind Mam. I'll bet the pair of them had mighty legs, I didn't get my solo bike 'till I was 7.

I guess this is just the logical progression.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.