The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

ABS.....

Another Bloody Sunset, but quite a nice one.

Typing still left handed with loads of mistakes and errors, but managing to get the blips on.

The news of the works is still sinking in and the HR people are now advising our people about their rights and so forth.

I have had to return home for a fortnight to get myself right after the wrist operation. I am keeping in touch with everyone that is concerned about how things are progressing.

I have now had a converstion with my oldest son who works for me and advised him of the situation, he is quite a bit shocked to the demise of the works, as he has just taken a mortgage out and is expecting his first baby in July.

I can only hope that we can place many of the guys who are being made redundant.

II will keep everyone appraised on how its going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.