world outside your window

By thewanderlust

the beauty that is Ron Dunbier House

home sweet home. Home for now! As I'm posting this via my phone I've just remembered I also took a shot of the 'demolition' sign just along the corridor...

So, temporary hospital accommodation - here we have it. It's not so bad really. It's just the sleeping under the hospital blankets and using the towels which are covered in 'property of new south Wales health' which can be a little unsettling (lol). And it is going to be demolished although we don't know when!

Whichever way you look at, it's going to make moving into our own place even more exciting. Didn't hear about the place we'd put the application in for after all. Hoping no news is good news but we'll see.

Spent the afternoon trying to nurse my laptop back to health. As we speak it should be rebooting. Fingers crossed. Technology dependence is terrible but especially now M has started work it's alot easier for me to flat/job search with a working laptop!

megs the collie flies out today. big fingers crossed for her, poor wee soul xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.