days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Indian Summer

Aye right.

The brave para-windies were out in force today at Longniddry Bay today, taking advantage of the proper Autumn weather. Well, one variety of Autumn weather; personally I favour the cool, calm and crispy version, with the sound of leaves crunching underfoot and the smell of hot chocolate with rum and whipped cream in the air (although I can't usually drink more than half a mug-full before feeling sick).

WILDER

More new drum drills last night (Samba Samba this week), tennis this morning, East Lothian this afternoon, followed by a glass of sherry and a blip. The blip was not caused by the sherry, I think that's gout. Started a new book - '50 architecture ideas you really need to know'; so far I can tell my Doric from my Ionic and somebody else's Corinthian. Not bad for my first day.

While I write, I am listening to this wonderful piece of music, performed by some of the best 20th century European musicians. Note that the full track does not end abruptly after six minutes and sixteen seconds!

Eberhard Weber and chums

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.