A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Lottery funded

The Isle of Skye Clay Pigeon shooting range sponsored by Lottery funding through SportScotland. Not the most exciting photograph but it is amazingly difficult to take exceptional photographs every day come rain or shine.

It seems this year to be something of a rarity to get two consecutive dry sunny days. Well OK, we got plenty in the summer but then one is too busy catering for visitors to spend much time going out.

In a little over a week my wife and I are taking a holiday. We'll be going by bus and train to London. Then the next day by train first to Paris and then by overnigjht sleeper to Florence. Later on the third day we will take a train to Montecatini where we shall stay in an hotel for about eight days before returning home.

I shall take many photographs as I always do but I shall not be uploading them until after my return. Ha, tough aint it!

In November we shall head away in our motorhome and again I shall take lots of photos and again I shall probably not be uploading them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.