Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Car park

Today was the last of the Indian Summer. I spent the morning finishing a piece on the future of management for the Financial Times; then did an interview with Wired Magazine on future proofing your career. I didn't seem to future proof my own very well.
It wasn't until the evening I had the time to think about a photograph. Ritualistically we had our last summer barbecue - chicken. I took a photograph of the chicken but it was uninspiring, as was one I took of Gill doing the crossword, another daily ritual. In the evening we went to the cinema in Woking to see Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy. Very good it was too. Oscar material? Bafta, definitely. I like the red bits in this picture of the multi-storey car park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.