Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Independent bookshop

Until I read the little supplement on independent bookshops in the Grauniad at the weekend I must admit I'd not been in this little corner of paradise that sits on London Street in Norwich: The Book Hive.

It's absolutely lovely - and from the second floor there's great views over London Street. This shot was taken on that floor and I'm still puzzling about whether or not the letters affixed to the ceiling actually spell something or whether they are just random.

Although I love independent bookshops (first husband ran one) our house is so stuffed full of books that I very rarely buy a book these days - I use the library - and would never, ever, ever, ever, never ad nauseam buy a book off t'internet.

Must say, though, I was tempted today to buy something from here .....

ps: I think I got one of the shots today that I'm going to enter into the competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.