Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Mowing in the dark!

I was determined to get the grass mown this evening as it may well be the last cut of the year, and I hadn't had time to do it over the weekend.

I finished at 7 pm in the dark.

The mower doesn't have headlights and as you can see I missed a little bit, where the few leaves are, which I only noticed when I took this picture using flash.

I love the curved lines that follow the shape of the lawn.

When the children were younger it was my younger son's job to cut the grass. I made the mistake of saying to him once,
"I don't care how you cut it, as long as it gets done"

Each time he would try out a new pattern, I thought it was rather artistic to see swirls, checks, snakes and spirals but, it drove my husband mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.