Two Left Hands

By woollyhedge

Day 4: Cheap Thrills

A difficult choice of picture today, as I went out of my way to experience cheap thrills! A list follows...

1. Sneaking into the Fresher's Fair for some freebies

2. Sitting in the front seat of the DLR (the world's cheapest and slowest rollercoaster!)

3. Being the only person riding the massive middle escalator out of Canary Wharf station. Seriously, it's huge!

4. Buying Babybel cheese. In my house they were always a Christmas treat because they were red, and it was a revelation to discover that they were sold all year round!

However, the winner has to be looking at the bright lights of London. It is still, after 3 years, a genuine thrill to see Tower Bridge, and the London Eye etc. all lit up at night. It also gives me a chance to try and improve my night photography.

I've also back-blipped Day 2.

Day 4 of the October "On This Day" Photo Challenge: Cheap Thrills (1970: Death of Janis Joplin)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.