a town called E.

By Eej

It's ...



... World Animal Day!
Like I need an excuse, roight?*


I think this one likes me. Or has at least laid claim to me.

When she was poorly we'd give her percentages:
"I think she's at 75%"
"She seems to be at 80%"
"Right now, I'd say she's at 95%"

Well, I'm happy to announce she's at about 167% right now. Happy but tired, as she sat in front of the bedroom for what felt like hours last night, meeping to be let in.
Meep. Meeeeeeeep. Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep. MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP!
And so on.
And with the purple mousey in her mouth it sounds extra funny. MRRRRWWWWEEEEEEEP!

It's possible** that the fact that I let her sleep on the Beloved's pillow while he is gone is not helping in the Independent Cat department.



*copyright Raheny-Eye.
**but not likely, because that would mean I am doing something wrong. And I am never wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.