Mostly stuff

By Ailsabm

The hand-prop continuum

Mostly more meh. The cat woke me up early after a late night writing my application. Yet more time today was devoted to said application. I want it to be finished - between it and knowing I also have to clean the flat and pack for Iona by Friday night I'm shattered. I'm really hoping that when I get home from work and the salon tomorrow I can enjoy a whole two hours of relaxation.

Tonight's class involved a routine with a scarf. I felt bad as for the first time since joining I just wasn't in the mood, but I kept at it. In the routine we were paired up, and were to pretend that the other woman was the mistress of our jailed husband and we were facing off outside the courthouse. Cue some stamping towards each other and snarling, and a fair bit of giggling. It was also out first bit of floor work. I'm a little sad to be away next week as I'll miss the addition of a skirt into the routine.

Early start tomorrow, hoping my circadian rhythm complies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.