Moments & Memories

By NettieWriter

Tasting The Wind

Today I lay in bed, aching all over and trying to garner together the enthusiasm to face the day. It took a while.

I came downstairs and started tidying up, washing dishes and then thought, sod it. So I sat down and vegetated in front of the laptop for a bit. I thought about writing, truly I did, but my enthusiasm has gone the way of summer.

I nipped to the library to pick up a couple of books about fascist Italy - research for my nano project, came home and had lunch. And I still had no idea about what to write or photograph for today. So I went out to the garden and plopped myself down on the patio.

The dogs came with me, as they always do, and we sat there, enjoying the warmth and the breeze and hoping the grey rain clouds in the distance would stay there. Archie turned round to me, licking the air as he always does when he's happy. He made me smile and I hope he makes you happy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.