I spy . . .

By Kitkat

Home is where the heart is....

I found this book believe it or not in IKEA .. and I have to say its beautiful.

Its a photographic book about peoples lives at home, from Lawn mower collectors, to living on boats, to grand design wall paper to school boarding rooms. Its all about taking a peek through the British key hole so to speak with a great intro by Sir Paul McCartney.

The photos are amazing and the little snippets about peoples lives are fascinating, and it made me think of the book suggestion in the forum that someone would like to do .. at first I wasn't sure it was a good idea but seeing how well this is put together I know it will be great.

The girls on the front here are from a punk band called The Fairies, and are known around London for granting wishes to random strangers..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.