Dishevelled heron

Wow! Over the last twenty-four hours I've been overwhelmed by all the lovely comments on my 365th - not to mention the stars and favourites. I never realised quite so many people dropped by, and it's been lovely to see some names I didn't recognise, as well as many familiar ones. I'd like to thank everyone personally, but at the moment I'm not sure that's a realistic prospect, so I just want to just say a big THANK YOU for making my day...you are all so kind and that's why I'll be staying around!

Today the summer weather seems to be definitely on the way out, with grey skies and a blustery, though strangely warm, wind. I took the dogs along the river, and was pleased to see a few red admirals and dragonflies about, but in the end I just had to blip this heron. It was perched in a willow tree, looking rather ungainly, quite close to a pigeon who looked much more at home. It wasn't bothered by me or the dogs, though kept a wary eye on us. I have a full length image, which I've put in my Blipfolio, but I liked the way the feathers are blowing in this cropped version!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.