horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Yanked

Heading out at lunchtime on a few errands related to yesterday's announcement, heading down the Bow and I got Yanked... Apologies if you're actually Canadian and I've just offended you by suggesting you're American. Apologies if you're American and I've offended you by suggesting people would be offended by being mistaken for American. Pass me a shovel. This hole ain't big enough.

Anyway, college students in 'positive psychology' asking what is it that makes Scots happy. Apparently I wasn't the first to answer the question with a laugh. It was a fun 5 minutes chat, so if you're reading this, thanks folks - at the very least it sent me back to the office with a smile on my face.

Which might be why I bought the little art deco cat in the window of a curio shop en route back to deskdom.

p.s. wasn't half windy on the bike commute today. Rolling down Johnstone Terrace in the morning, halfway down, pedalling to maintain 20mph, I thought I'd see how strong the wind was in a practical sense. Freewheel. Slow. 2mph and balance starting to fail in the gusts.

p.p.s. pub quiz for the first time in a while tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.