Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Champagne on Tap

I have had quite the sociable day of it today.  Had lunch with an old friend, and then spent a few hours mooching around the National Gallery.  We are so lucky in London in that most of the really interesting galleries are still free.

Tonight I met my old friend, Wendy, for dinner.  When I say old, I mean that I have known her for a long time, not that she is aged.  We have this arrangement whereby we take it in turns to choose the restaurant and try and make it somewhere where we haven't been before.  Wendy usually comes up trumps - the best I can do is find a new Burger King Location.

Tonight we went to 'Bob Bob Ricard', near Regent Street.  Great style - very 1930s Art Deco, vaguely Russian-influenced (apparently).  And champagne at the press of a button!  Having had their Apple Martini  I can highly recommend that too!  

Night night!

P.S.  I did work today too - did I mention that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.