How not to do it

By Janis

Sweet surprises

This is my pretty corner and it really is very pretty right now. I had a stray packet of mixed seeds knocking round the kitchen so a few weeks ago just took it out and flung it in the corner and left it to fend for itself...and fend it did. The climbing nasturtium, the gentle lavatera poking out from behind. lots of allysum and the marigolds all thrived on my neglect and have taken advantage of the late burst of summer. Now the weather has changed again and it's currently raining and the wind is howling round the house so I wanted just one more picture to show just how pretty my garden can be. I can look back on it in the winter when the garden is a mix of quagmire and snow and remember how beautiful it was in the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.