sTUARTarE

By stuartare

Change, got any spare change?

Tried out some reverse-lens macro photography this evening, have got to say it is the ultimate boredom killer. I'm sure many of you guys have tried it, but if not its super simple and super fun.

Put a prime lens on your camera, then take a another lens and hold (or attach) it backwards to your lens, so that the lens are front to front. This link will explain it a lot better than I can, but basically it means ultra close focusing distances and a depth of field of a few millimetres, tops.

This is a 20p piece, I had a couple of others that were hard to pick from, so I'm sure I will be revisiting this on the cold rainy nights that we are soon to be having plenty of.

And if you've made it this far, go check out We Were Promised Jetpacks because as well as having a great name, they make wonderful music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.