Jeff Greene's Daily Photo

By JeffGreene

Coors Field Panorama

My co-presenter in Canon EOS Immersion Seminar tour, and Denver local, Sharon Levy was able to score us tickets to tonight's Rockies game against the Reds. I've always heard great things about Coors Field and I love going to ball games when I'm on the road, so this was a real treat.

Unfortunately the Rockies lost (I always root for the home team when I'm visiting - that's just good form..) but the stadium, concessions, and crowd were all top-notch.

Also very cool that all the seats in Row 20 on the 300 section are painted purple instead of green like the rest of the seats in the stadium.

Why?

Row 20 is exactly 5280 feet above sea level. Quite significant in Denver, "The Mile High City"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.