A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Reflection

I was planning to cycle to Kaiteriteri Beach today as the forecast was good but, alas, woke up to grey skies. So I decided to hang back and see what was going to happen later in the day.

In the end I basically did what I did yesterday - cycle into town and then back along the waterfront - although today there were no cool sea breezes which made for a more enjoyable ride. I was actually glad I hadn't attempted the trip to Kaiteriteri, a 26km round trip. I haven't been on a bike since February and my backside just wouldn't have been up to it!

I spotted this boat while cycling down the Wharf Road - due to the lack of wind the water was calm and I was struck by the way it reflected the blue of the boat and sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.