Trial and Error

By DawnC

Love at first sight

Who knew that playing a ukulele could be such fun? Not me! I tried guitar but found I didn't really have the hands for it, however it turns out the uke and I are far more compatible and I can now add playing it (and singing along) to my list of favourite relaxing pastimes*. I have now added When the Saints go Marching in and Clementine to my repertoire and in fact played the latter so much last night that I now have Ukulele Finger (I'm not sure if this is a recognised condition but the tip of my left index finger is somewhat sore today from holding the strings down).

Meanwhile, when I'm not strumming myself, I'm listening to the new Lindsey Buckingham album. Now there's someone with real talent, beautiful, 10/10.

Ah well, fun over, work beckons.


*Not sure how relaxing it is for the rest of the household though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.