Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Bye Bye Steve

Like many I have used his name as an expletive when my Iphone drops a call but now he has gone it dawns on me what a difference his products have made to my life.

When I was at university in the 80's things like the iPad and iPhone were in science fiction not real life but If you think about it, Captain Kirks communicator wasn't a patch on the iPhone and the portable tablets he used look ancient compared to a nice slim iPad.

So, Thank you Steve for giving me the tech and making it look more sexy than I ever imagined it could.

To: The After Life
Subject:Bye Bye Steve
Dear Steve

We have never met but I wanted to say thank you for making my life a little more like StarTrek promised me when I was young :-)

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.