An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Threadbare

My grandmother's old quilt. I've been using it for a few years now but it's falling apart. the fabrics must be at least 40 years old, but probably more like 60 or 70. It looks to me as if it might have been hand sewn but I can't tell for sure. I believe each little triangle of color came from leftover scraps from different dresses. I hate to have to retire it or throw it away but it was made to be useful, not preserved forever.

Had a good day today. Ran for 40 minutes for the first time in a long time and it really does seem to improve my mood and my whole day. That's good news and bad news - good that it works, bad that it means I have to keep doing it all the time. Did some flash tests in the living room that I think have promising results for my work - more research needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.