A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Colour

It was another grey flat light kind of day in Christchurch today. I was out and about this afternoon and spotted this bit of colour. This is an electrical box at the side of the road. I think it's great that they have started to put some decent urban art on them. Saves them getting covered in rubbish, talentless tagging.

Cooked a lovely Florentine fish pie this evening, not my usual kind of cooking, much more Barking's style actually. If it takes more than two pans I usually cook something else. Barking was very busy baking tiny fairy cakes for a friends wee daughter's birthday, she is six tomorrow

The weekend already - yay. Tomorrow night the Crusader take on the Hurricanes in an all New Zealand semi-final here in Christchurch. Off to see it with a couple of mates, one of whom I haven't seen since his wedding four years ago. He did until very recently live in Perth, however he is currently staying in Melbourne and moving back to NZ soon. He's a brewer by trade, I imagine a very messy evening regardless of the rugby result.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.