An apple a day?

The strange thing is I took this shot before I heard the news today.

This is the tree as mentioned on 2nd Oct. The apples are delicious and probably golden, certainly yellowy green anyway.

I gathered enough for a small Roman army, after all, they probably planted the tree a few years ago.
I left some for the badgers who are obviously enjoying midnight feasts under the tree.

Then when I got back I turned the radio on only to hear that Steve Jobs had died. I'm sure other people here will have expressed the loss of this brilliant man more eloquently than I.

The picture was taken as a link to the Big Apple and Alicia Keys for another round of....

Misheard lyrics

I was aghast when I first heard this - could they allow expressions like that to be recorded? Goodness gracious me! Really?

Concrete Jungles.... wet dreams are made up ....

I may have to reconsider the apple a day theory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.